Oliver Willis

NFL Pro Bowl 2016 Rosters Released

The NFL has announced the roster for the 2016 NFL Pro Bowl.

Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin will draft the players for the teams from the pool on a selection show airing January 27th. The Pro Bowl itself will be played on January 31st.

10 players from the Carolina Panthers made the team, the most in team history. The Panthers are currently undefeated going into the last two games of the season.

Marcus Peters of the Chiefs, and Seahawks kick returner Tyler Lockett were the two rookies chosen for the team.

Teams without Pro Bowl players include the Bears, Colts Chargers, Saints, Jaguars and Titans.


Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks
Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh Steelers
Tom Brady, New England Patriots
Cam Newton, Carolina Panthers
Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
Carson Palmer, Arizona Cardinals

Running Backs

Jonahton Stewart, Carolina Pantehrs
Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings
Lesean McCoy, Buffalo Bills
Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams
Devonta Freeman, Atlanta Falcons
Doug Martin, Tampa Bay Buccaneers


Mike Tolbert, Carolina Panthers
Marcel Reese, Oakland Raiders

Wide Receivers

Brandon Marshall, New York Jets
Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions
Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons
Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers
A.J. Green, Cincinnati Bengals
Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants
DeAndre Hopkins, Houston Texans
Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona Cardinals

Tight Ends

Greg Olsen, Carolina Panthers
Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs
Rob Gronkowski, New England Patriots
Tyler Eifert, Cincinnati Bengals


Mike Pouncey, Miami Dolphins
Alex Mack, Cleveland Browns
Ryan Kalil, Carolina Panthers
Travis Frederick, Dallas Cowboys


Marshall Yanda, Baltimore Ravens
Trai Turner, Carolina Panthers
Josh Sitton, Green Bay Packers
Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys
Mike Iupati, Arizona Cardinals
David Decastro, Pittsburgh Steelers

Offensive Tackles

Trent Williams, Washington Redskins
Andrew Whitworth, Cincinnati Bengals
Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns
Joe Staley, San Francisco 49eres
Tyron Smith, Dallas Cowboys
Jason Peters, Philadelphia Eagles

Defensive Tackles

Kawann Short, Carolina Panthers
Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Geno Atkins, Cincinnati Bengals
Aaron Donald, St. Louis Rams
Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles
Calais Campbell, Arizona Cardinals

Defensive Ends

Muhammed Wilkerson, New York Jets
J.J. Watt, Houston Texans
Khalil Mack, Oakland Raiders
Chandler Jones, New England Patriots
Michael Bennett, Seattle Seahawks
Ezekial Ansah, Detroit Lions

Outside Linebackers

Demarcus Ware, Denver Broncos
Von Miller, Denver Broncos
Justin Houston, Kansas City Chiefs
Tamba Hali, Kansas City Chiefs
Thomas Davis, Carolina Panthers
Jamie Collins, New England Patriots

Inside Linebackers

Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks
Clay Matthews, Green Bay Packers
Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers
Navorro Bowman, San Francisco 49ers


Aqib Talib, Denver Broncos
Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks
Darrelle Revis, New York Jets
Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals
Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs
Josh Norman, Carolina Panthers
Chris Harris, Denver Broncos
Malcolm Butler, New England Patriots


Charles Woodson, Oakland Raiders
Earl Thomas, Seattle Seahawks
Reggie Nelson, Cincinnati Bengals
Tyrann Mathieu, Arizona Cardinals
Kam Chancellor, Seattle Seahawks
Eric Berry, Kansas City Chiefs


Stephen Gostkowski, New England Patriots
Dan Bailey, Dallas Cowboys


Sam Koch, Baltimore Ravens
Johnny Hekker, St. Louis Rams

Punt Returners

Darren Sproles, Philadelphia Eagles
Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks

Special Teams

Matthew Slater, New England Patriots
Justin Bethel, Arizona Cardinals